We know that things come up and that people take vacations, so we try to make skipping your box as easy as possible.
The latest you can skip your box is before the customization window for that box closes. You can find out the time and day your customization window closes by logging into your account and going to the 'my account page'. You will see the day and time your customization window closes here:
Unfortunately, after your customization window closes you won’t be able to skip your box or receive a refund. Our warehouse team has already diligently and carefully packed it, and our delivery crew is loading it in their cars to bring it to your doorstep. If you still don't want your box, you have the option to donate it to a local food bank by contacting our support team. You will still be charged for the box, but the delivery fee will be waived.
You can skip your box clicking 'skip' in the ‘Delivery Schedule’ page of your account. Simply go to that page any time before or during your customization window and click the ‘skip’ button. When you skip a week, you don’t receive a box and are not charged for that delivery.