We know that things come up and that people take vacations, so we try to make skipping your box as easy as possible. You can find instructions on how to skip an order here.
The latest you can skip your box is before the customization window for that box closes. As long as you skip before this time, there are no penalties and you won't be charged for the order.
You can find out the time and day your customization window closes by logging into your account and going to the 'my account page'. You will see the day and time your customization window closes here:
Unfortunately, after your customization window closes you won’t be able to skip your box or receive a refund. Our warehouse team has already diligently and carefully packed your box, and our delivery crew is loading it into a van to bring it to your doorstep. If you still don't want your box, you have the option to donate it to a local food bank by contacting our support team. You will still be charged for the box, but the delivery fee will be waived.